The Puzzle Box, Edward Picot

by
Category :

About The Puzzle Box: The Puzzle Box originally appeared online, in an interactive version with Flash animations, in 2008-9 (http://edwardpicot.com/puzzlebox). It was written for the author’s daughter, who was ten years old at the time. On her way home for the holidays, Dora encounters a strange boy who seems to know all about her. Then her Dad gives her a mysterious box and disappears. Can she decipher the clues in the box to find him again, and can the strange boy help her? In the tradition of John Masefield, C S Lewis and Alan Garner, this is an adventure story for both children and adults, full of magic, myth and mystery.

About the author: Edward Picot is a writer, critic, new media artist and video-maker who has been publishing online since 2000. He lives in Kent with his wife and daughter, and he makes a living by working for the NHS. His personal website is at http://edwardpicot.com/http://edwardpicot.com. He launched The Hyperliterature Exchange, a listings-and-reviews site for new media literature, in 2003, and The Cranbrook Video Festival in 2015. His best-known creative works are an interactive version of Thirteen Ways of Looking at a Blackbird, which he made in 2007, and a series of puppet-animations about a fictional GP called Dr Hairy, which has been running since 2010. More recently he has made a puppet-animation based on Punch and Judy, called The Calamitous Tale of Mr Punch.

Comments are closed.